. NIIT University - CSE and ECE Doctoral Symposium

Thank you for your response.

Our Admission Team would get in touch with you soon.

Enter your details to get program information

Select State
Select Programme

An OTP has been sent to your mobile no.

Please enter to complete your registration

Click here to submit again if mobile number entered was incorrect.

If you still did not receive 4 digit code, please write to admissions@nituniversity.in or call 1800-103-5050


Doctoral Symposium 2019 [CSE & ECE]


The second Doctoral symposium is a continuation of the series of Doctoral Symposium organized by NIIT University (NU) to provide participants a common platform to interact with researchers, technologists, engineers from academia, research labs and industry. The Second Symposium is scheduled for April 6-7, 2019 and will provide a unique opportunity to researchers to present their research in the niche areas of Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things, Data Science, Information Security, etc. NIIT University organised the First Doctoral Symposium in the area of Computer Science from September 23-24, 2017 for doctoral students to share and discuss their Doctoral research work with eminent scientists, engineers and technologists. It attracted a good number of researchers who presented their research work in the area of Computer Science and Engineering. The Second Symposium will be held from April 6-7, 2019 and will provide an opportunity to researchers in the niche areas of CSE and ECE to interact with potential employers from academia, research labs, and industry, and get research insights from top researchers in specific research area. During the Symposium, several invited lectures will be arranged. Speakers will drawn from eminent researchers, scientist and technologist pool from across the country and abroad.


NU invites high quality contributions from

  • PhD students who have completed three years in the PhD program and are expecting to submit their thesis within a year from the institutions of national importance and premier Universities
  • Young Faculty members with 1 to 3 years of experience after PhD from Reputed Research Institutes and Universities



  • Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Machine learning and Deep Learning
  • Data Science, Inferential Statistics, Predictive Modelling and Bigdata
  • Theoretical Computer Science and Applied Mathematics
  • Cyber Forensics, Information Security and Cyber Security
  • Internet of Things
  • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Semiconductor Devices



Participant intending to present a paper in the Symposium should email the following to: doctoralsymposium2019@niituniversity.in

  1. An extended abstract consisting of research aim, brief literature survey, problem formulation, solution methodology and significant conclusions in MS Word format, and 12 points Times New Roman font with Title of the Paper, Author, Author's Affiliation, and email ID.
  2. A copy of the best paper that you have published in a peer reviewed conference/journal.
  3. A letter of recommendation from your professor or Area Head.

The selection will be based on the quality of research work done during the PhD program as well as post doctoral work. Based on the reviewers' recommendation, a communication will be sent to the participant.

There will be no formal proceedings of the symposium. All abstracts, along with contact information, will be shared with all participants at the symposium.



  • Extended Submission Deadline: March 20, 2019
  • Notification of Acceptance: March 22, 2019
  • Symposium dates: April 6-7, 2019


Prof. V S Rao (Program Chair)
Prof. Parimal V Mandke
Prof. Sunil Khanna
Maj. Gen. (Retd.) A K Singh
AVSM (Retd.) Kamal Singh
Prof. Vijay Mandke
Prof. Debashis Sengupta (Organizing Secretary)


The symposium will be held at NIIT University. The picturesque 100 acre green Campus with world class infrastructure located in the backdrop of Aravalli Hills at Neemrana and can be reached in 90 minutes from the Delhi airport.


We are inviting the leadership of top technology companies, as well as industry R&D Labs, along with several academicians from top Computer Science departments in India. Several of these invitees will also be giving talks in the Symposium.

  • Dr. Rajeev Shorey, TCS Research and Innovation, India
  • Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, Former CEO, Data Security Council of India
  • Prof. (Dr.) Dinesh Kumar, Professor, Decision Sciences and IS, IIM Bangalore
  • Dr. Debrup Chakraborty, Associate Professor, Cryptology and Security Research, ISI Kolkata
  • Dr. Arindam Sen, Director, HCL Technologies, Bangalore
  • Dr. Lipika Dey, Principal Scientist, Innovation Labs, Tata Consultancy Services Limited
  • Dr. Santhi Thilagam, Professor, Dept of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT-K, Surathkal


All selected doctoral students will be reimbursed to and fro AC-II fare from their home institution. Local transport from Delhi to Neemrana and back will also be provided. There is no registration fee for the symposium. Lodging and boarding will be provided on the NIIT University Campus.

Download Doctoral Symposium Brochure.